Elected Officials

Tom Torlakson, CA State Superintendent

Cheryl Brown, Former Assemblymember 47 th District

Janice Rutherford, 2 nd District Supervisor

Michael Tahan, Councilman, City of Fontana

Sherman Garnett, Board Member, San Bernardino County Schools

Ann Viricel, Trustee, San Bernardino Community College

Joseph Williams, Trustee, San Bernardino Community College

Mel Albiso, Retired Associate Superintendent (SBCUSD) & Former Board Member(Colton Joint USD)

Scott Wyatt, Board Member, San Bernardino City USD

Gwendolyn Dowdy-Rodgers, Board Member, San Bernardino City USD

Dina Walker, Board Member, Rialto USD

Joanne Throing-Ojeda, Board Member, Colton Joint Union School District

Jesus Holguin, Board Member, Moreno Valley Unified School District

Gabriel Orosco, Board Member, El Rancho Unified School District

Lynne B. Kennedy, Mayor Pro Tem, City of Rancho Cucamonga

Labor Organizations

Central Labor Council, AFL-CIO of San Bernardino & Riverside Counties

United Steelworkers Local 8599 (FUSD Classified)

Fontana Teachers Association (FTA)

Fontana USD School Police Officers Association

United Steel Workers Legislative Education Committee (Represents Locals 8599, 8065, 5632 & 7600, comprising of almost 10,000 individual members.)

Community Leaders

Christian Campos, Fontana American Little League Coach

Wil Greer, Professor, CSUSB

Edward Agundez, Retired Superintendent, Perris Elementary School District

Edwin Gomez, Superintendent, Coachella Valley Unified School District

Dr. Gordon Amerson, Superintendent, Duarte Unified School District

Terry Boykins, CEO of Street Positive

Joseph Paulino, Chief of School Police, San Bernardino City USD

Dr. April Clay & Carl Clay, Clay Counseling Solutions, Inc.

Janie Garcia, Teacher at Fontana Unified School District

Lesford H. Duncan, Board Member, Inland Empire Fatherhood Involvement Coalition

Phalos Haire, Board Member, Inland Empire Fatherhood Involvement Coalition

Rosie Aramburo, Retired, Fontana Unified School District

Alma Hernandez, Family & Community Engagement @ SBCSS

Marissa Lazo-Necco, Board Member, CABE

Rocky Bettar, Administrator, Rowland Unified School District

Felix Jones - Vice Chair of Fontana Parks & Recreation Commission.

COMMUNITY Organizations

Evolve-A Community Organization

I.E. United https://ieunited.org/

San Bernardino County Young Democrats

*Titles are for identification purposes only